Public feed #726432

Unnamed

public text v1 · immutable
Raw Edit
·published 2007-10-05 05:26 UTC
rendered paste body
Why does my client say I've uploaded more than what the site does?

It is probably because you've stopped and started the torrents in your client at least once. Every time you restart a torrent, the statistics on the individual torrent's details only show transferred amounts from that new starting point. Your client, on the other hand, keeps a total of how much you've uploaded across all sessions.  Your client announces your totals at the end of every torrent session, and every 30 minutes while they're active.  Your overall ratio reflects everything your client has announced, on all torrent sessions, while they're active.

If you're sure this isn't the case, make sure that the torrent that you are seeding is registered with the OiNK tracker, and not another. I've had a case where a user was seeding two similarly named torrents from two different trackers, and was uploading only on the other tracker's torrent. It's a simple mistake to make, but check to make sure anyways. Also, make sure that the torrent you're actively uploading on is still registered with the tracker. If it's been deleted from the site, any uploading that you do after it's been deleted will not count.